MommyNotes101

The journey of mothrhood

Hush Little baby, for the whole night through….

on January 21, 2012

On the 23 of this month my little angel turns 15 months. It has been such an adventure this past 15 months, watching her change and grow, It truly is amazing how fast it all happens.It has also been 15 months with not 1 full nights rest, Crazy right? By this age surely she should be sleeping through he night. She goes to bed around 9pm every night, we have established a bedtime routine, they say this helps with sleeping through night…..I have yet to belive this. Any where from midnight on she will wake up for a bottle. She is not up for long just chugs a 6-7 oz bottle of formula down and back to sleep. Again we visit around 4 30 am another bottle and sometime we like stay awake for up to an hour, then back to sleep. Wakes up around 730 am every day. I will not let her cry, I can’t do that. I have tried to sooth her back to sleep without giving her a bottle. She drinks the bottle so fast at night I figure she must really be hungry. She eats well through the day and I try to give her a healthy and filling meal for supper, but this bottle seems to be something she needs r in the middle of the night. I know the wont last forever ….It wont right??? If she really needs  a bottle or a cuddle in the middle of the night or a cuddle from mommy then so be it. However if any of you moms have some good tricks I would love to hear them. I should also mention that I use a Montessori bed with my little one not a crib. So mommies, let me know what you got….Im looking forward to receiving the golden key to a full nights sleep from a fellow mommy, Thanks!


Leave a comment