MommyNotes101

The journey of mothrhood

TODDLERS AND TV

on January 26, 2012

My little girl loves Baby Einstien and Elmo, I think both are educational and positive, I have no problem letting her watch a little T.V.  I know a lot of moms would disagree. Some think T.V. is bad and a form of a cheap babysitter, I think its a great babysitter…..joking! I actually watch the programs with her. I love watching her face when she sees Elmo come on or laugh when she thinks somthing is funny. I live in Mexico and I have a really hard time finding good DVDs in English. She is bilingual, but already has so many DVDs in Spanish. So, I started tryin to rmember some good kids showa and searching on line to see what was new in the world of kids TV. I grew up in Ontario and we used to have some really good shows a lot better then what I see out now.Here are my top ten personal favorites…

1. The Friendly Giant..look up, look way up! I loved this show and it was so simple, a friendly giant reading a story!

 

 

 

 

 

 


Leave a comment